Create New User

3. Admin Guide

FileAgo v1.0 Created on: October 30, 2018


From the Users section, click on the Add button at the top right corner to bring up the add user form.

Use the below information to fill in the form and create a new user.

Fullname

Enter the full name of the new user.

Email address

Enter email address of the new user. This will also be his/her login id.

Password

Enter the desired password. Minimum 8 characters is required, and it should be a combination of alpha-numeric and special characters with atleast one in CAPS.

Confirm password

Enter the password again for confirmation.

Enable personal space

In usual cases, you should keep this option enabled, and then set the required disk quota (below).

Disabling this option would ignore your disk quota selection (below) and will create a user without the functionality to upload any documents in his personal space, or receive any documents from other users. The user will still be able to participate in groups and can access private shares assigned to it.

Disk quota

Set the disk quota of the user here. Enter 0 to allow unlimited storage space, or put in a numeric value and choose the appropriate unit (MB/GB) from the dropdown.

Is Active

Set to No if you want to disable access to the new user, or proceed with Yes.

Grant Administrator privilege

Selecting Yes here will create the user with administrator privileges, thus allowing access to this Admin area as well. For creating a normal user, select No here.


If there are existing groups, then they will be displayed on the right side of the form. By selecting a group and configuring its user permissions, an admin can not only create the user but also add it to the relevant groups, all in one step.

The options available for a user while adding it to group are described below:

Grant group admin privilege

If selected, then this new user will have group admin privileges for the selected group. With group admin privilege, the user will be able to add/remove group members and will be responsible to manage the group.

NOTE: It is possible to have multiple group admins in a group.

Node permissions

This option sets the permissions for the user when accessing this group’s files and folders.

Read only - the new user will only be able to view the group’s content.

Read and write - the new user will be able to view, as well as create or update files and folders in the group’s workspace.

Read, write and delete - the new user will be able to view, create/update, and also delete files (move them to Trash).

Tag permissions

If a user is the member of a group, then he will have the permissions to create tags.

Create only - the new user will be able to create new tags in the group, and assign it to resources.

Create and delete - the new user will be able to create new tags, as well as edit or remove existing tags (even those created by ther group members).

Share permissions

These settings determine whether the user will be able to share content of the group with others or not.

Create public shares - enable this option if you want to allow this user to share files/folders belonging to group with a public user (a public share can be accessible by anyone who knows the share URL, and does not require any authentication).

Delete public shares - ability to delete existing public shares created by other group members.

Create private shares - enable this option if you want to allow this user to share files/folders belonging to group with other users/groups.

Delete private shares - ability to delete existing private shares created by other group members.


Click on Add user button at the bottom to create the user.

NOTE: If you wish to manage more than 3 users, then please order a license key for the additional user accounts.