An existing user can be deleted via Admin Panel -> Users -> Name of the user ->
Delete this user.
Similarly, an existing group can be deleted via Admin Panel -> Groups -> Name of the group ->
Delete this group.
In both cases, FileAgo will ask you to confirm whether to delete the user (or group) and also its entire data, or to move the existing data to some other user (or group) before proceeding with the delete request.
If you proceed with
Delete this user along with its data, then in the confirm dailog that follows, type in
DELETE to confirm the action.
Delete this user only, do not delete its data allows you to migrate the existing data into the workspace of any other user or group.
In the above screenshot, the existing data of user named Claire will be moved into Michael’s workspace first before it is removed.