Multiple users who need to collaborate and share files among each other can be placed into the same group. A user can be a member of multiple groups (for e.g.,
John can be a member of both
Groups are created by admin users, and are managed by its
Group Admins who can add or remove more users to the group, and also assign permissions to restrict their access.
Group admins are normal users who has additional privileges to manage a group and its members.
A major difference between FileAgo and all other solutions is that the rest of them only provide a shared folder for collaboration within a group.
Groups are first-class citizens in FileAgo and are on par with users, which means that a group has all features that a user has - like disk quotas, a dedicated Trash directory, and even its own workspace! 😊
A user can see all his groups in the
Groups menu at the top, and by clicking on any of the group, he will be able to access the group’s workspace and all its files.
All files uploaded into a group’s workspace is owned by that group (and not by the user who uploaded it).